If you just want to take a step back, Facebook gives you the option to deactivate your account temporarily.This allows you to reactivate any time you want, simply by logging in to the site.

Facebook has two ways to disable your account. One is reversible and the other is permanent. You can deactivate an account and then later reactivate it. While it's deactivated, people can't see your timeline or search for you, though some information, such as messages you sent, may still be visible. If you delete your account, it's gone Tap in the top right corner, then tap Account Settings. Scroll down and tap Account Ownership and Control. Tap Deactivation and Deletion > select Deactivate Account. Tap Continue to Account Deactivation. Enter a reason for deactivating and tap Continue. Tap Deactivate My Account. How to delete a Facebook account permanently. If you're set on deleting your Facebook account for good, click the following link and choose the 'Delete Account' option. Before deleting your I would like to know if and how I can temporarily deactivate my Facebook account We're working to update facebook.com and the Help Center. If you don't see instructions for the version you're using, learn how to switch versions or report a problem . Step 1: login to your Facebook Account . Step 2: Click on the Dropdown link at the top menu bar ,and then click on settings. Step 3: Click on Security at the left menu . Step 4: On Deactivate Your

To temporarily deactivate your Facebook account, all you have to do is log onto your profile on desktop then follow these steps: Click the account menu down arrow at the top right of any Facebook

Step 1: login to your Facebook Account . Step 2: Click on the Dropdown link at the top menu bar ,and then click on settings. Step 3: Click on Security at the left menu . Step 4: On Deactivate Your Deactivate Your Facebook Account but Keep Facebook Messenger This is probably where most people are at right now. You have your Facebook account, don't want to use it, but need to stay in touch How to delete your facebook account temporarily? If you want to delete your facebook account temporarily, then you are in right palace, because i m providing you simple steps to do these things. follow these steps 1. Click the account menu at the

Permanently Delete My Facebook Account NOW: Who says you cannot deactivate your Facebook temporarily or better still delete Facebook account permanently?Even though we agree that Facebook is the easiest way to keep in touch with our loved ones, we may be biased by thinking in that direction.

Deleting your Facebook account, on the other hand, is a more impulsive decision that involves you taking steps to permanently wipe your Facebook account totally from Facebook. The meaning is just as it sounds; you are deleting yourself away from the entirety of Facebook, and the implication of this choice is quite harsh and irreversible. You can request to have your Facebook account permanently deleted. may still be visible to them after you delete your account. Copies of messages you have sent are stored in your friends' inboxes. When you temporarily deactivate your account: People won't be able to see or go to your Facebook profile. Your photos, posts and videos won't You won't be able to use Facebook Login for other apps you may have signed up for with your Facebook account, like Spotify or Pinterest. You may need to contact the apps and websites to recover those accounts. Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to them after you delete your account. To temporarily deactivate your Facebook account, all you have to do is log onto your profile on desktop then follow these steps: Click the account menu down arrow at the top right of any Facebook Once you're ready for a permanent solution, you can finally delete your Facebook account. When you do so, you won't be able to retrieve any of your account information, photos, or postings. Luckily, Facebook really wants you to think about your choice, so it gives you 30 days to change your mind.